Drive   (2011)
DRIVE is a fast paced action thriller in the vein of BULLITT and THE FRENCH CONNECTION. The story focuses on a Hollywood stunt driver looking to make it to the professional racing circuit. While freelancing as a wheelman for the criminal underworld he realizes that a contract has been put on his head....more
Details
Project Type:
Feature Film
Running Time:
100
Genre:
Crime, Drama, Thriller
Cast:
Ryan Gosling, Bryan Cranston, Carey Mulligan, Albert Brooks
Director:
Nicolas Refn
Writer:
Hossein Amini (screenplay), James Sallis (book)
Producer:
Michel Litvak, John Palermo, Marc Platt, Gigi Pritzker, Adam Siegel
Executive Producer:
David Lancaster
Project Status:
Catalog
Origin Country/Region:
United States
Original Language :
English
Release Date:
2011
Media Format:
3D, 2D
Synopsis
DRIVE is a fast paced action thriller that focuses on a Hollywood stunt driver, a loner by nature, who moonlights as a getaway driver-for-hire in the criminal underworld. He finds himself a target for some of LA's most dangerous men after agreeing to aid the ex-con boyfriend of his beautiful neighbor in a job that goes dangerously awry. The only way he can keep her safe and stay alive is to do what he does best: Drive.

Title

Contents

Close